On this day
  • 1977: Queen live on A Day At The Races Tour at Ahoy Hall, Rotterdam,...
  • 1991: Queen\'s Headlong entered UK charts at 28th place (later climbed up...

Read all 2 events for 17 May at diary.QueenSongs.info


Documented Timeline:

  • 1994:
    • May:
      • Tuesday 3rd: 'Nazis 1994'  released as single in the UK.
    • September:
      • Friday 9th: Album released in Britain.
      • Monday 19th: 'Foreign Sand' / 'You Had to Be There' released as single in the UK.

Documented Venues:

  • Cosford Mill on Bedford Lane, Thursley, Waverley, Surrey GU8 6NN, England.
  • One on One Recording on 5253 Lankershim Boulevard, North Hollywood, California, United States of America.

Documented Personnel:

  • Performers:
    • Philip Chen: Electric bass.
    • James Cregan: Acoustic and electric guitars.
    • Michael Crossley: Acoustic and digital pianos, digital synthesisers.
    • Jason Falloon: Acoustic and electric guitars.
    • Yoshiki Hayashi: Acoustic piano, acoustic drums, digital synthesiser.
    • Catherine Porter: Backing vocals.
    • Philip Spalding: Electric bass.
    • Roger Taylor: Lead and backing vocals, acoustic drums, acoustic and electric guitar, acoustic and digital pianos, digital synthesisers, electric bass.
  • Studio Crew:
    • Joshua Macrae: Co-producer, senior engineer, programming.

Documented Instruments:

  • Drums:
    • Drum Workshop Bespoke.
    • Ludwig Bespoke.
    • Sleishman Bespoke.
  • Guitars:
    • Fender Stratocaster.
    • Fender Telecaster.
    • Ovation Elite.
  •  Keyboards:
    • Korg M1 Digital Synthesiser.
    • Roland JD-800 Digital Synthesiser.
    • Roland RD-1000 Digital Piano.
    • Steinway B 6' 10" Acoustic Piano.