On this day
  • 1980: Queen were in Los Angeles, USA, rehearsing for their US part of The...
  • 1993: Brian appeared on Top Of The Pops with Resurrection on playback.

Read all 2 events for 24 June at diary.QueenSongs.info


Documented Timeline:

  • 1994:
    • May:
      • Tuesday 3rd: 'Nazis 1994'  released as single in the UK.
    • September:
      • Friday 9th: Album released in Britain.
      • Monday 19th: 'Foreign Sand' / 'You Had to Be There' released as single in the UK.

Documented Venues:

  • Cosford Mill on Bedford Lane, Thursley, Waverley, Surrey GU8 6NN, England.
  • One on One Recording on 5253 Lankershim Boulevard, North Hollywood, California, United States of America.

Documented Personnel:

  • Performers:
    • Philip Chen: Electric bass.
    • James Cregan: Acoustic and electric guitars.
    • Michael Crossley: Acoustic and digital pianos, digital synthesisers.
    • Jason Falloon: Acoustic and electric guitars.
    • Yoshiki Hayashi: Acoustic piano, acoustic drums, digital synthesiser.
    • Catherine Porter: Backing vocals.
    • Philip Spalding: Electric bass.
    • Roger Taylor: Lead and backing vocals, acoustic drums, acoustic and electric guitar, acoustic and digital pianos, digital synthesisers, electric bass.
  • Studio Crew:
    • Joshua Macrae: Co-producer, senior engineer, programming.