Blue Rock

Documented Timeline:

  • 1991:
    • August:
      • Friday 9th: 'New Dark Ages' / 'Ain't Put Nothin' Down' released as single in Germany.

Documented Venues:

  • Real World Studios on Mill Lane, Box, Wiltshire SN13 8PL, England.
  • Roundhouse Studio on 100 Chalk Farm Road, Camden Town, Camden, Greater London NW1 8EH, England.

Documented Personnel:

  • Performers:
    • The band:
      • Philip Edney: Backing vocals, digital synthesisers.
      • Joshua Macrae: Backing vocals, acoustic drums.
      • Clayton Moss: Backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars.
      • Peter Noone: Backing vocals, electric bass.
      • Roger Taylor: Lead and backing vocals.
    • Additional musicians:
      • Helen Liebman: cello
      • Geoffrey Richardson: violin and viola.
      • Candy Yates: backing vocals
      • Clare Yates: backing vocals
  • Studio Crew:
    • Christopher Lawson: Assistant engineer.
    • Simon Van Zwanenberg: Assistant engineer.
    • Mark Wallis: Producer, chief engineer.